Troubles

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” – Matthew 6:34

Ever since the marathon, it has been difficult to get back into running. Granted, I definitely chose to take some time off, but lately I’ve only been running once a week or maybe twice. I’ve also gotten into vinyasa flow hot yoga, which is a different sort of challenging workout.

I’ve felt a lot of guilt about not running- I signed up for the Great Race 10K in September with a good friend, which will definitely keep me focused on training and staying in shape. But it’s hard to shake that voice that says “Corinne, you should be running.” Sometimes I “give” into that voice and go running and I never regret it, but sometimes I will just do yoga or swim. Or drink a beer. #keepingitreal

But life is too short to have regrets. I figure that the discipline of running will return to me when I am ready, and I’m going to live it up in the process. As Matthew wrote, tomorrow will worry about itself. I have enough trouble not worrying about the present that I can control, let alone stuff I can’t. I definitely plan to run in Hong Kong, so stay tuned!

About CMN

She is clothed in strength and dignity, and she laughs at the days to come.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

